As early as 1982 Amos Oz published an interview with a certain Mr Tz., a Jewish settler in a cooperative settlement (moshav), which accurately captures the Zeitgeist of Israeli apartheid:

Leibowitz is right. We are Judeo-Nazis, and why not? … Even today I am willing to do the dirty work for Israel, to kill as many Arabs as necessary, to deport them, to expel and burn them, to have everyone hate us, to pull the rug from underneath the feet of diaspora Jews, so that they will be forced to run to us crying. Even if it means blowing up one or two synagogues here and there, I don’t care. And I don’t mind if after the job is done you put me in front of a Nurenberg trial and jail me for life. Hang me if you want as a war criminal … What you lot don’t understand is that the dirty work of Zionism is not finished yet, far from it. True, it could have been finished in 1948 … (Oz 1983: 70-82)

Quoted from Apartheid Israel — Possibilities for the Struggle within, by Uri Davis, 2004, Zed Books (p 84).

